Introducing the 2016 Green Youth MPs

Youth Parliament is an opportunity for young New Zealanders to experience what it’s like to be an MP, and it's a great way to bring the voice of young people to Parliament. Over the past 6 months, the Green Party has been lucky to have fourteen incredible young people representing our MPs. This week, our Youth MPs are in Wellington to debate legislation, give speeches and ask the hard questions in the House. 

We thought you'd like to hear about their experiences, so we'll be putting up the blog posts they write here.

You can find out more about Youth Parliament on the MSD site here.

Our Youth MPs are: 
Beth Clearwater representing David Clendon
Charlotte Cumming representing Eugenie Sage
Huia Jackson representing Steffan Browning
Jaimee Thomas representing Kevin Hague
Julia Wiener representing Julie Anne Genter
Ruby Bridge representing James Shaw
Katie Osborne representing Gareth Hughes
Stephen Jones representing Dr Kennedy Graham
Te Ihingaarangi (Haven) Henare-Heke representing Marama Davidson
Josh Gill representing Catherine Delahunty
Katrina Sneath representing Mojo Mathers
Kate Chew-Lit representing Jan Logie
Katie Gotlieb representing Metiria Turei
Gabriella Keys representing Denise Roche